About Us

Vision & Mission

Ocean Wise Senior Leadership Team

Lasse Gustavsson
President & Chief Executive Officer

Clint Wright
Chief Operating Officer & Executive Vice President, Aquariums

Jennie Moushos
Executive Vice President of Finance and Business Development

Dr. Carlos Drews
Executive Vice President, Conservation

Dr. Peter Ross
Vice President, Research & Executive Director, Coastal Ocean Research Institute

Jeremy Douglas
Vice President, Development & External Relations

Ocean Wise Board of Directors 2019-2020

Barbara Meens Thistle
Christian Baxter (Chair)
Dan George
Derral Moriyama (Vice Chair & Secretary)
Guy Dean
Helen Sheridan
Ian Warner (Treasurer)
Keith Spencer
Lisa Stewart
Ninu Gill
Randy Pratt
Scott Shepherd
TJ Schmaltz

Work With Us

Visit our online career centre to view current employment opportunities and submit your resume online. If you have already applied to a position, log on to view your profile.

Ocean Wise® has been named one of Canada’s Greenest Employers for 2018 and recognized for our commitment to sustainability.

Contact Us

General Inquiries

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 604-659-3400

Mailing Address

Ocean Wise
PO Box 3232
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V6B 3X8

Courier Address

Ocean Wise at Vancouver Aquarium
845 Avison Way
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada V6G 3E2

Media Inquiries

Email: [email protected]
Media Centre: Press releases, press kits, images